• Welcome to MacanEVowners! If you're joining us from Taycanforum.com, then you may already have an account here.

If you were registered on Taycanforum as of January 24, 2024 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password

If you wish, you can remove your account here.

Burmester audio system review?

Diego

First Name
Diego
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Macan 4 ready for delivery (2024 09 27)
Country flag
Being an audio engineer I'm evaluating the top of the line audio system.
Any Taycan user can give me a review?
Thanks

OP
OP
Diego

Diego

First Name
Diego
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Macan 4 ready for delivery (2024 09 27)
Country flag
Found this thread on the "sister" Taycan site with a lot of information... https://www.taycanforum.com/forum/threads/taycan-standard-stereo-vs-burmeister-upgrade.13334/
Sadly the Burmester is rated less than my actual Tesla model 3 (that works very well - unfortunately it's penalized by exterior sound - only front windows have double sound system - and crackles... and on this I hope that Porsche is way better....).
I'm afraid but I'm thinking to reconsider my Burmester choice: since I spend a lot of time driving I want to enjoy music at its best (in studio I have 8000€ speaker each...)

liam_b

First Name
Liam
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Taycan GTS ST
Country flag
I have Burmester in my MY24 Taycan GTS ST, its an incredible upgrade over the muddy sounding standard audio in my previous 4S, no crackles rattles or apparent defects, it plays really quite loud without noticeable strain or compression, certainly louder than I need it to be capable of.