• Welcome to MacanEVowners! If you're joining us from Taycanforum.com, then you may already have an account here.

If you were registered on Taycanforum as of January 24, 2024 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password

If you wish, you can remove your account here.
Sponsored

Long distance travel, using Tesla Superchargers and internal navigation

Porsche-ed

First Name
Edwin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Porsche Macan 4; Tesla model 3 Highland
Country flag
I am new to this forum. I have been driving electric cars since 2016. In addition to several Teslas (3P, SLR, SP), BMW (i4, i5) and Audi (etron GT) driven.

For longer distances in Europe I only want to use Tesla Superchargers. From experience they are the most reliable and the Macan has the charger port in the right place so great!

Now I am planning a route in the app. In doing so I have planned several intermediate stops. Example SC in Oberhonnefeld, Weibersbrunn, Hilpoltstein and Brunnthal in Germany. The Porsche Routeplanner has these as intermediate stops and not as charge stops. Does anyone have a tip on how to plan these stops as charge stops?

Background: I would like to use the Porsche planner, because the navigation integration with the headups display is really great. And in addition, Macan will then preheat the battery itself at every stop. :)

Throb

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Audi R8 V10, Taycan GTS ST, BMW i5, MB C-Class
Country flag
I am new to this forum. I have been driving electric cars since 2016. In addition to several Teslas (3P, SLR, SP), BMW (i4, i5) and Audi (etron GT) driven.

For longer distances in Europe I only want to use Tesla Superchargers. From experience they are the most reliable and the Macan has the charger port in the right place so great!